top of page

Naughty Boy

Want to know where to find a monstrous yet incredibly tasty freak shake in Melbourne? Naughty Boy cafe in Carlton, of course!

So, I would assume that a large percentage of the customers at Naughty Boy go in purely for the freak shake experience but I can say without a doubt that when they taste some of the food options on offer they fall deeply in love with naughty boy. Well, that was what happened to me anyway. I'm not a big milkshake kinda gal, never have been so whilst I did enjoy my loaded shake, the highlight of my visit to Naughty Boy was the dish that I ordered, 'Eve's Garden', which was a vibrant combination of roasted pumpkin, eggplant puree, cherry tomatoes, avocado, hummus and a few other insanely delicious components with some poached eggs and bread. Eves Garden was a party in my mouth, no joke. All of the flavours on the plate worked so well with each other and every mouthful was more exciting than the last. I actually can't remember the last time I was so excited by a dish! So anyway. Prepare to feast your eyes on what you're about to see...

ABSOLUTE FREAK! And here's a (rare) snap of yours truly devouring the monster. Oh, and check out Eves Garden just sitting pretty, waiting to be eaten.

Until next time foodies, Ruby xx


bottom of page