top of page

Scroll Ice Cream

Ice cream teppanyaki? Say what?! Foodies, let me introduce you to Scroll Ice Cream (aka the most entertaining ice cream experience EVER). Melbourne has an abundance of top notch ice creameries but none of them compare to the experience at Scroll Ice Cream. In seconds you can witness cream transform in to ice cream. Awesome, right? At Scroll Ice Cream, your flavoured cream of choice is poured onto a -20°C cold plate. Toppings are then added and once the ice cream has sufficiently solidified, the mixture is rolled into scrolls, ready to eat. How cool is that!? At the moment they have about 8 flavours to choose from but they're set to introduce some new flavours soon (YAY!). During my visit I wasn't feeling so great but I definitely did not want to miss out so I decided that the best option for me would be to stay away from dairy and opt for the vegan option, 'Coco Lovin'. It consisted of coconut cream, blueberries, lychees and blackberries. Let me tell you now, the lack of dairy did not compromise the flavour. This was some damn good ice cream! I cannot wait to return and try some of their other goodies! Until next time foodies,

Ruby xx


bottom of page